Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Fat Fish Cantinagrill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Patel7richa 3 months ago

Shrimp Taco

The best shrimp tacos I have ever had!! The tortillas just melt in your mouth and the fried shrimp is perfectly cooked. Plus the employees are always happy and smiling great and very welcoming.

Openshawkloee 4 months ago

Macho Nachos

The flavor palette these nachos provide is a explosion of cheesey flavor. The way the crispy chips come together with the tender carne asada and gooey queso. Plus a generous serving of guacamole on top. Pair these with a house marg, you will not regret it. I would eat these nachos for breakfast, lunch, and dinner if possible. In addition to being the dankest nachos on the block, the price rivals that of a Crunchwrap supreme from the nearest competition, Taco Bell.

Brownsound131 4 months ago

Carne Asada & Shrimp Tampiquena

I came during happy hour and enjoyed $4 margaritas while waiting for my friends. The margarita was classic, semi - strong, and delicious! They complimented their house-made tortilla chips and fresh-made salsas wonderfully - not too salty, and certainly robust in flavor. I particularly recommend the creamy habanero salsa! Now on to the entrée: I ordered the carne asada and shrimp tampiquena, which featured a juicy steak (I ordered medium) and shrimp enchilada. It was plated beautifully with slices of fresh avocado adorning the steak. The enchilada was rich, cheesy, and had plenty of run-off sauce that I enjoyed with the rice and beans. Plenty of elaborate flavors, and a deliciously hearty meal. Check out Fat Fish Cantinagrill! 2 thumbs up from this guy!

Lizzy 4 months ago

Sizzling Iron Skillet Tacos Al Carbon

This is absolutely my favorite reason to go on date night with my husband. We go once a week to Fat Fish and get the Skinny Guadalajara margs and the Sizzling Iron Skillet Tacos Al Carbon - shrimp and carne asada. Its honestly the best fajitas in the whole city! We sit at the bar and the bartenders and so nice and on top of it - they check in a lot and are very friendly. Highly recommend this place - more fun when you get a couple dishes to share family style.

Jenlewis02 5 months ago

Surf & Turf Tacos

The surf and turf tacos were delicious as well as the house margaritas! I love coming to this restaurant with friends for a chill happy hour and dinner! Stuffed mushrooms are great too!

Vanessameyou 5 months ago

Trio Enchiladas Banderas

There are so many great things to say about Fat Fish Cantina! My first time trying it was a Taco Tuesday and me and 5 of my good friends had amazing Margarita's for an amazing price. We each had our food come out very quickly and fresh tasting. I have now introduced my siblings and my boyfriend to it. We love it so much we went for our Valentine's Day Dinner which was also wonderful. The staff is always helpful and friendly meanwhile being professional on behalf of how busy the restaurant typically is. Thank you for all the wonderful memories!

Sinda 5 months ago

Fish Taco Thursday

Best fish tacos anywhere

Taryn 6 months ago

Skirts of Fire Arrachera

The steak was super tender with a great flavor... Loved all the veggies.

Shayan 6 months ago

Shrimp Tacos

best taco in town, go there every tuesday

Wrestlingone78 6 months ago

Cotija & Red Chili Grilled Fresh Corn

Ohhhh this is the best corn we've ever had!! Totally recommend this restaurant the margaritas are awesome too!!

Juliagrace01 6 months ago

Shrimp Taco

Happy Hour at Fat Fish is my happy place. Amazing shrimp tacos and cheap house margaritas. We try to come as often as possible for Taco Tuesday! Can't get enough!!!

Garyreta 7 months ago

Shrimp Enchiladas

I would give this Restaurant 10+ stars if I could! My wife & I Love Mexican food & are always checking out new places. This place has the ABSOLUTE BEST Mexican food we have ever had!!! We found this place truly by accident while staying at the Crystal Pier Cottages.(there sign is a little small & can be easily missed) Believe me you don't pass this place up! Everything about this place is Absolutely Perfect...Friendly staff & Servers Reasonable prices & the best Mexican food chefs in the industry. My wife only eats chicken & had the chicken soft tacos..They were perfect! I had the steak & shrimp enchiladas the enchiladas were actually stuffed full with whole shrimp & the steak was unreal 1" thick & I could cut it with my fork & don't forget to order some of there handmade flour tortillas, you will want more!. We were so pleased with this place we ate there all three nights we were at Crystal Pier & hated to miss the fourth night but we had to go home. from now on anytime we stay anywhere in San Diego this is where we will eat...Thank You Fat Fish Cantinagrill,

Lettya9 7 months ago

Carne Asada Taco

We love this place! Food and service are always good. I selected the carne asada tacos, but between my friends and I we have tried alot of food on the menu and never been disappointed. We are usually at the cantina but when we bring family or friends from out of town we will be at the restaurant. All good, all fun!

Isuarez 8 months ago

Ahi Tuna Tostada

SO yummy

Spearson 8 months ago

Shrimp San Miguel

Everything here is fabulous, but the The shrimp San Miguel is my favorite: perfectly cooked shrimp, fabulous sauce, topped off with excellent asparagus. I've also tried the trio enchiladas banderas, which are all terrific (the shrimp one is particularly tasty), and the lobster bisque, which is exceptional. Great house margaritas. Even the chips and salsa are great.

Bcneri 8 months ago

Crispy Avocado Taco

This taco is the perfect taco for anyone! It's light but at the same time so filling. It has so many delicious flavors in one taco, which is why I recommend it to anyone who eats at fat fish. They also have the best chips and salsa and house margarita!!

Christinapaul95 8 months ago

Taco Tuesday

One of the best Taco Tuesday places in San Diego! I recommend the shrimp taco in particular, but the street tacos are very nice too.

Bbhassell 8 months ago

Lobster Monday

This is where I go when I can't get across the broader. I had lobster 🦞 beans, rice, and Tortillas. It was delicious. I'm so glad that I was introduced to this restaurant. It's my family's lobster stop on a Monday night. Come down at let the lobster melt in your mouth. Or better yet, wrap the lobster in a piece of tortilla with beans, rice, and salsa it's mouth-watering good!

Reylillifamily 9 months ago

Cauliflower y Avocado Tacos

Vegetarians rejoice!! You can now join the fan club that is Fat Fish! The cauliflower tacos are nothing short of amazing and a must have when I am in San Diego. They are everything my heart desires in a taco, and I am so happy Fat Fish makes something just for us! The avocado tacos are excellent as well, you cannot go wrong with either. Yum!

Vanessavizcarras 9 months ago

Carne Asada Burrito

This burrito is definitely one to share! Besides their tasteful, exquisite, and authentic Mexican Food flavor carne asada, the burrito is perfectly layered that every bite is just the enough amount of salsa, beans, and their delicious, smokey meat. Half of a burrito was enough to make me love every bite, and to get ful! Definitely recommend!

Charlesstarnes23 3 months ago

Calamari Taco

This is by far one of my favorite tacos in San Diego. It is rare enough to find a place that sells Calamari tacos and these are hands down the best I've had. Dip them in their house made habanero sauce and you will not be let down.

Mindy 4 months ago

Carne Asada Taco

So tasty.!! The lobster stuffed mushrooms are to die for. The carne asada ceasar salad is wonderful. Margaritas yum!!! Great bar to hand out. Super bartenders.

Ksande5 4 months ago

Fresh Sea Scallop Tacos

The best thing I have ever ate. The scallops were so fresh. Then wrapped in a fresh warm soft flour tortilla with cabbage,tomato ,red onion, cheese and aioli sauce. This combination was pure enjoyment. Then washing it down with a refreshing mechilada rojo. It was over the top.

Kelseypickert 4 months ago

Huevos Rancheros

I came into Fat Fish one morning a couple weekends back after a night of drinking and I can honestly say the huevos rancheros saved my life. The meal was so filling and flavorful! I don't have a huge spice tolerance but I love a little zest so this dish was perfect because it has a delightfully mild kick. Would recommend!

Danmurphy12 5 months ago

Shrimp Tacos

Stopped by for late lunch Sunday 2/23/20. We were 4 adults plus baby, had a lovely waitress on the outside patio. Drinks ( Margaritas and Sangria) were wonderful! Food ( guacamole, shrimp tacos and pulled chicken sliders) was so delicious we are planning a return trip this week!

Sinda 5 months ago

Fish Taco

These and the margaritas are what bring me here all the way from Phoenix, and the great service of course. Never fail to deliver the same delicious quality of tender moist fish wrapped in a delicate batter with the perfect proportion of cabbage and white sauce.

Melissarachel 5 months ago

Carne Asada Taco & Shrimp Enchilada

The taco was delish! I actually got one carne asada taco and one fried shrimp taco (with rice/beans) and asked for both to be served with just cheese, cabbage and white sauce. No pico because I don't eat cliantro and was so delighted that Jesse, our server, got the order exactly right. Our valentine's day dinner was spectacular by the outdoor firepit, food and service were both phenomenal. Thanks again Jesse!

Taryn 6 months ago

Grilled Fresh Corn On Cobb

OMG it was sooo good.

Shayan 6 months ago

Scallop Taco

actually my favorite taco in town, i'm there every tuesday for this.

Lorenr 6 months ago

Fish Taco Thursday

I have been putting on my Red Fedora and coming here during the winter for happy hour since it first opened. No doubt the best fish taco in all of the county. My wife and friends can't wait to arrive in Mission Beach for the Winter and go to Fat Fish for Happy hour. Staff is always great and atmosphere is what we all like. If you don't like fish Tacos, you have not tried these.

Shyassear 7 months ago

Shrimp Taco

The best shrimp tacos you can find! Actually all of the tacos are really good, especially when paired with the house marg. Definitely a top recommendation for everyone who visits.

Toccara1956 7 months ago

Veggie Burrito

DELISH!! the food, service, comfort it is a great place to mingle or be alone, it has it all.

Micharae 7 months ago

Fat Fish Burrito On Fire

this burrito is actually indescribable.. but if I can do it justice... I would say.... CRAZY AMAZING....I literally could not STOP even when I knew I should! The dining experience started off really well... the host/waiter was on top of it... bringing us chips/salsa and drinks as soon as he seated us in a very timely manner..the chips and salsa were fresh and hot.. drinks were great... The waiter was friendly and extremely helpful assisting with the choices that we were torn between. This burrito has a slight kick of hot with the sweet twist along with the creamy drizzle that just made the seafood heavenly. Of course topped with avocado.... I will recommend this to all my friends and family and even though from Spokane area, WE WILL BE BACK!

Danaconrad 8 months ago

Carne Asada Taco & Shrimp Enchilada

These enchiladas are AMAZING! I have not had a bad meal at this restaurant in the years I have been going. Every time my family is in town they demand I take them there! One of my favorite places in PB!

Kim 8 months ago

Grilled Salmon Champignon

I asked Belz which whether he liked the Sierra Mar grilled bass or the Ahi Tuna tostada; he said he liked both. I asked which dish he had the most and he answered Grilled Salmon Champignon. Great taste he has I have to say. So I had that and enjoyed the baby bellas, yellow squash, and asparagus with the yummy perfectly cooked salmon. I can't believe I ate the whole thing; along with a slice of toasted sourdough. Hubby had Cabo Spicy Club Chicken salad. I got his avocado. He ate chips with 4 servings of salsa because it was the second best to his favorite...that's saying something. He likes it spicy! We were happy we were staying so very close by at Crystal Pier.

Kayladc08 8 months ago

Tequila Lobster Bisque

So amazing!!! I could eat like 5!! Everything is yummy here

Stanforddonavan 8 months ago

Lobster Stuffed Ajo Mushrooms

Absolutely delicious, everything here is, it's probably my favorite restaurant in the whole city.

Nikolaj 9 months ago

Shrimp Tacos

Tasty and delicious fish taco!

Chantie80 9 months ago

Lobster Taco

fell in love with the lobster taco....to die for!

Reebi2004 9 months ago

Shrimp Tacos

OMG I am from NYC lived in San Diego for two years. this was the only meal i would order every time I came down to PB. Every family member that came to visit me in SD we would eat at the Fat Fish. i love how the shrimp was favored so good and the salad with the pumpkin seeds and the dressing was the BOMB lol the best. Yeah i cant wait to visit again. No restaurant i visited makes shrimp taco like Fat Fish. Fat Fish in the house yeah baby. Thank you



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA